Springtime update ‘17

The blossom weather has finally arrived and so the amount of exams I have to prepare for !
Anyway here’s a little uupdate of movies and books I read in the past few months!

On the 1st of

May I manage to go to the Eastern Festival which is held every year between April and may . It has become a habit to attend it because in a day time you are completely drowned in a parallel exotic world inebriated with perfumes; spices and explosion of colors from every corner of the world!
I enjoy walking through the stalls , admiring pieces of tradition embodied by small statues, buddhas of various dimensions , lamps and what I loved the most : trinkets ! If you’re lucky and patient you can manage to find affordable ring and earrings (I bought a buddha ring that I wore every day since and two pair of earrings! )
Every country has its own small pavillion , with pictures exhibit and local food stalls! (Unfortunately I didn’t taste any of them because I was on a budget but god damn they looked delicious!)

Lascia un commento